Nassau Paradise Island

Flag of United States Flag of the United Kingdom Flag of Spain Flag of Brazil
Slider Tooltip

Non-US Citizens

Canadian Citizen

Canadians must present a passport to visit the Bahamas, which must be valid for at least three months beyond the date of expected departure from that country. Prior to travelling, ask your transportation company about its requirements related to passport validity, which may be more stringent than the country’s entry rules.

Permanent residents of Canada must travel with their Permanent Resident Card and a valid passport from their country of origin.

Visa Requirements

– Tourist visa: Not required
– Business visa: Not required
– Student permit: Required

For more information visit the Government of Canada’s Travel website.


To enter The Bahamas, non-U.S. citizens need the following documentation:

For visits NOT exceeding 30 days:
An Alien Registration Card (Green Card) and a Valid National Passport from their country of birth are required.

For visits exceeding 30 days:
A Valid National Passport and a Bahamas Visa are required.


Citizens from countries other than the U.S. or Canada

To enter The Bahamas directly or through the U.S., citizens from countries other than the U.S. and Canada are required to present a valid passport which must be current up to your travel period and some countries are also required to have a Bahamas visa. If you are departing The Bahamas for a country that has the passport validity requirement of six (6) months beyond the dates of travel, then that requirement will be enforced. You must also have a return, or onward journey ticket, and proof of funds to support your visit.

Yellow Fever vaccination requirements and recommendations:

Most visitors to The Bahamas do not need special vaccinations before entering the country. However, travelers over the age of 1 year must provide a YELLOW FEVER VACCINATION CERTIFICATE, if arriving after leaving or transiting the following countries and must be vaccinated 10 days before entering The Bahamas:

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, and Venezuela.
Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Rep., Chad, Congo, Congo (Dem, Rep.) Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Eithopia, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda.